Hello buds , first time grow needs a little help

Hi everyone, newbie here with first time grow. I know it’s a bit rude to start with a question but it’s got to be done sorry.
I’m 5 weeks in to my first grow, I’ve got 4 plants on the go, 2 Edge and 2 Jorge’s Diamonds. They’re in a 3 to1 John Innes no3 and pearlight mix with a few additives mixed in, garden lime, blood n bone. I’ve been feeding them on miracle grow liquid for fruit n veg with a teaspoon of BS Molasses. ( thanks for that tip) Now the plants are doing alright, in fact if it wasn’t for me being a total idiot, they would be doing so superb.
Unfortunately I stressed them out with too much heat and by under watering. It’s only a small room 7.75sq ft and I had them under a 600W duel spectrum, digital light which was just to hot for them. I think there was a bit too much light as well, a bit intense for them. A few days ago I dropped the power down to 400W and them seem a lot mellower. Anyway my question is, where do I go from here, 5 weeks in to an 8 week flower and I’m not sure what I do next. I’m sure I’ve read on here somewhere that I’m meant to give them some sort of tea at this stage and stop feeding them after that, is this correct and can anyone help me and point me in the direction of the tea I’m meant to use, is it a high K or P tea.
Any help would be gratefully apreciated
Cheers

4 Likes

Do you have air cooled hoods.
I run a 600 hps in 8SF with an inline fan.
My plants will literally go up and kiss that lense and not hurt them.
I can lay my hand on it for indefinite if I wanted too.

Hi
I haven’t, the only thing I have got it the fan on the carbon filter, which is alright but the room still gets hot, it was alright before they stretched, I’m fairly sure that they Edge reverted back to what ever strains it was made from, one is extremely tall with skinny leaves and is very lanky the other short and squat with huge leaves.

1 Like