How To Hang Fan Speed Controller On Wall

I’m setting up a new grow area and I want to hang everything on the wall, nice and neat. I am not good at “carpentry” beyond installing a screw or pounding a nail. I can’t figure out how to hang my two fan speed controllers without them hanging at an angle.

This one has the same design as my model: https://www.amazon.com/Yield-Lab-Variable-Controller-Ventilation/dp/B00UW6CGHW

As you can see, they have a clip on the back. There is a hole in the clip, so I used that to hang it over a nail. Unfortunately, the weight of the power cords causes it to hang at an angle making it look pretty sloppy.

Can anyone suggest a better way to do this that does not require much DIY skill?

1 Like

Really strong double sided tape?

https://www.wilko.com/en-uk/gorilla-heavy-duty-mounting-tape-254mm-x-152m/p/0441733?nst=0&gclid=Cj0KCQjw5s3cBRCAARIsAB8ZjU00NJ34D0cX3f05_4H0u9sg8eQfDdNDzD0UjRZKL5jd3-aykkWb9W0aAnySEALw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds

1 Like

Pretty good idea. I’d prefer something less permanent, incase I want to move things around sometime. But I might try it. Thank you.

1 Like

I’d say that was much less permanent than a nail/screw. You’d only have to Dab a bit of paint on to cover that as opposed to filling. Sanding and painting.

2 Likes

Wonder if something like this might work for you

2 Likes

Ordered the tape. I’ll post a picture of the result.

1 Like

Gday @BCC This way of mounting the controllers is permanent and would require minor patch work of paint when removed, but no more than good double sided tape would. So you’ll have to use your imagination a bit…
The cardboard in photo would be sheet metal or similar…thin enough to bend with out too much force. Screwed to the wall into timber or plaster with plugs…the tape measure has the same clip as your controller. Slide the controller down so the outer bit of clip slides between the sheet metal and wall

2 Likes