Jim's ongoing OG journal

Hey, everyone. I’m going to be using this to document my grows. I only grow indoors for right now. I’ve been growing for about 8 years now, but I’ve only recently been able to have consistently (mostly) healthy grows. I still have plenty to learn so feel free to let me know if you see any issues

My setup-
Main grow in a 4x7 closet, with a 2x7 growing area
3 300w bar style LED lights
1 gallon pots filled with coco dehydrated from bricks
2 reservoirs with 10 gallons in each, watering 3 times a day with an auto watering system
GH flora trio with calmag

Clone and auto tent
2x2x3 cheapest tent on Amazon
100w Mars hydro LED light
Mother plants start in 2.5" pots, then up to 4" pots and finally into 6" pots. I’ve found this gets me more than 2 years before I have to take a clone to start a new mother plant
I currently have ECSD, GG4, Mendo Breath, Kush Mints, and Mother’s Hashplant (Bodhi). I also always take clones from the plants I’m currently growing.
Using Fox Farm Ocean Forest With Dr Earth 4-4-4 mixed in

Autos start in the 2.5" pots and transplant to the 6" pots. This keeps them small enough to not crowd out the mother plants
Using coco with GH flora trio

14 Likes

First up, in the small tent I have Scarlet Grapes, courtesy of @blowdout2269

Also a couple of bud shots with flash to show the early frost

16 Likes

In the closet I have 4 Strawberry Temples from Bodhi. I popped the whole pack and I was hoping for 6 or 7 females, but I only got 4. It’s probably for the best anyway since the 4 easily filled up the area. I tried to save some pollen from the males but it didn’t work out

10 Likes

9 Likes

These are from today

I will be making some seeds this run to give away and hopefully repay some of the kindness that has been shown to me. I pollinated one branch on each plant, but it was messier than I planned on so probably more than one branch. Thank you @DougDawson

18 Likes