Micro - Perpetual Sea Of Green

Hello everyone. This is my first time doing a diary. I’m still a little apprehensive, but here goes nothing. I’m going to run a perpetual sog. Space is small, and I guess considered micro - 2x3. I’ve read up on bonsai mother’s, and that’s the plan. Last but not least, sog will be in 2L/.5 gal containers. They’re a few 2L, a few .5gal cartons, and a few gal containers. Whatever works best, but it can fit 40 x 2L/.5 gal.

Out of 4, only Santa Marta Haze, and Blackberry Gum popped. Sticky Monkey-GG#4 and Amnesia Lemon didn’t.

Haze popped first. But it’s since been surpassed. She def doesn’t like too much moisture; and she’s likely a mutant.

Waiting on my current to finish -Critical XXL

37 Likes

Welcome @IKEA22 very cool. Btw love the name :wink:

4 Likes

Welcome @IKEA22 to OG

The Critical XXl look like monsters!

2 Likes

Thanks. I’ve done a few, they all put out. She’s about 4mths from seed. 7gal dwc for the win!

2 Likes

Very nice!! DWC is such a great way to grow if you can keep it dialed. Solid grow!!!

2 Likes

This should be fun to watch.

:green_heart: :seedling:

3 Likes

That is impressive.

What is the height in your spaces?

1 Like

Thanks. Close to 8ft.

3 Likes

critical xxl looks wicked,
nice LED rack, is it DIY? how many watts?

ill be watching!

2 Likes

Thank you. The led rack is diy. Just aluminum angle. I’m pushing close to 400w.

3 Likes

thats a great sweet spot for power,
i like those giant heatsinks,

1 Like

Alright gents. Update. We were getting hammered with rain in the north east a few weeks ago. I procrastinated getting a dehumidifier for 3 weeks, and humidity was 70+ for few weeks. Long story short, I pop my head in and see mold on 2 tops towards the back. It looks like thinned cotton, and I had it once before on a huge 2l size cola. I didn’t take pics, I felt horrible. It seems to start from trunk/stem. Every single top had it, anywhere from 4-6in gone. Here’s my 3gal bucket full.