Microgrowers, how do you control humidity in a continuous grow?

I’m still really new to growing and I’m starting a continuous grow. I’ve got a flowering plant, some clones, and a seedling going:

The flowering plant needs low humidity and since it’s a larger plant with more soil it produces more humidity. So I have a dehu in the room keeping the room at 40% RH which keeps the flower box around 45-50%.

Problem is, the other boxes are dry as hell (40%), and that’s a problem since young plants need humidity in the 60+% range.

In a tent situation I could probably put humidifiers or dehumidifiers inside the tents but in a micro situation that’s not feasible as far as I can tell.

What I’ve done so far is: in the starter box I laid out a wet towel under the plant, that seems to keep the humidity around 50% which is better but not great. In the veg box where there’s an exhaust fan pulling on it, I’ve put wet towels near the air intakes so the incoming air passes over the towels. This also keeps that box around 50% which is good but not great.

What can I do to improve my situation? Any advice is helpful. TIA.

8 Likes

Get a 1 gallon humidifier and an outdoor analogue timer, with 15 minute intervals, setup the timer to run 15 minutes every one to two hours. Adjust timer to dial-in your humidity. Both humidifier and timer are available on Am***n.

6 Likes

I would call @Mr.Sparkle for that question if it were me. :v:

4 Likes

My suggestion would be to do nothing.

You are close enough and I wouldn’t chase your tail over a few points. 40% is good enough.

6 Likes

Quick fix.
If you put ‘spacers’ under the pots in the dry zone (and assuming everything is dead level), you could have standing water in the tray w/o drowning the plants. That will give you the equivalent of the wet paper towel (or two…)

Cheers
G

1 Like