Need to know some particulars on fox farm nutes

I’ve got one plant out of 3 that seems to be having serious issues.

3 Likes

I’m using fox farm trio. I’m new to growing but learned from reading about fox farms. What is the issue? How old are plants? They look under watered I think.

Pic 1… start of the issue. It appeared to me a little light/heat stress. To correct I pulled the light up ( I know right…no-brained. Checked hydration… it was a touch on the dry side at 1-2 inches down, in range at 6-8 inches.
Pic 3 (12 hrs later) looking to be a much bigger problem. Hydration just touching the dry line on meter @ 6-8 in. Gave her the normal watering approx. 30-32 oz. early morning (plants are still in veg)(late pre-flower). Got em set to switch 12/12 in 10days.
Panic ensued when I woke up to Droopy the Tangie plant. The previous watering/feed was about a 75% strength FoxFarm grow big and big bloom. 75% of recommendations feeding 1x a week.
Pic 2. The comeback put air space under fiber pot, added fan to blow on bag and no water/feed.

Here’s my major questions: is there something about the Foxfarm trio they don’t tell you in the fine print?
Next: has anyone who has popped Tangie had any finicky issues related to this strain???

Would greatly appreciate some feedback.

Sorry I should have put biographical before pics. And sorry bout the burple.

Looks from the pics maybe a bit of leaf tip burn also ,hows the root zone have you pulled one out of the pot to look could they be root bound? Very hard to tell with the led lighting any leaf discoloured issues ? Can’t see it being too much lighting how’s your ph and run off reading?

3 Likes

I was told that they are very potent. I only use half of the recommended dose.

1 Like