New to dry herb vaporizers

I just decided to try the dry herb vaporization method of medicating and am trying to get some good info on how to best utilize and enjoy this method.

I got a Pax 3 and have begun experimentation. Some questions I have:

Packing the chamber. How do you measure qty? How tight to pack? Use all in one session?

How do I tell when the chamber is spent?

Tips?

Thanks,
SkyDog

6 Likes

So I’m by no means an expert on this but you pack it to taste. If you pack it too loosely or not full enough you can suck it up against the screen which gums is up. Quantity is personal preference but filling it full but not against the screen works best in my opinion. It can last multiple sessions but is best to use and then empty while warm to keep it clean. Chamber is spent when it tastes horrible and the material looks brown and cooked. You draw a lot gentler and you can run it at around 200-250 Fahrenheit (check this please) and the smoke is nearly invisible. I use my spent herb after it goes through the vaporizer by mixing it with oil and putting into little pill capsules. It can also be cooked with. Start at a low temperature and work your way up if yours is adjustable. It really doesn’t need to produce a cloud of smoke as that is burning it.

Apologies for the block of text. Hope it helps.

4 Likes

Try this Pax review… 420VapeZone.com
They had dry herb vape reviews on YouTube but due to policies they were taken down…

I’ve got a log desktop vape always at hand…

3 Likes

That seems warm enough to decarb the chamber.
I believe I read that thc is vaporized at about 387F.
And it is not as benign at those temps as you may think.
Your lungs will appreciate breaks in sessions(which is a perfect example of “do as I say, not as I do”) :wink:

I used to think it was uncool to ingest the vaped weed, now I think it “unfool”.
I use size 1 caps and I’m now up to 2 a session.
Thumbs up!

3 Likes