Not sure what's going on!

Hi everyone. I’m trying to figure out what is going on with my plants. I’ve been growing for over 20 years and never had this problem. This is my 2nd run with the same setup. Only difference from the 1st run was that I added Recharge 4 times at 1/2 tsp per gallon this time. I have 2 Bruce Banner fast and 2 shiskaberry. One of the Banners has never been very happy. Both shiskaberry have been fine until today. Now one of the Shiskaberrys looks like is starting with the same problem as the Banners. They’ve been on 12/12 for 16 days. Before I flipped them the Banner had weird new growth that was really light green/yellow looking and bunched up brackets. Thanks. Any help is appreciated!

Biobizz nutrients
Botanicare calmag+
Water in at 6.4-6.5 ph
Recharge microbes
City tap water I let sit for 2-3 days
Promix BX soil

8 Likes

Shiskaberry on right Banners on left

6 Likes

I would guess either high pH, russet mites, or a virus…

Start by lowering your pH to 6.0 and scope your plants with a 60x or more scope.

11 Likes

The clawing of the leaves makes me suspect nitrogen toxicity

6 Likes

Check your run off numbers should give a idea as to what’s going on.

5 Likes

I agree with mites (broad or even spider mites), those spots in the leaves and the curled ones are symptomatic, check the back of the leaves with a loupe as it’s been said … empollon|nullxnull

5 Likes

Potato bugs, hate em, if it is them.

2 Likes

Thanks everyone. I checked them over for any pest and they are clean. Pulled the bad one out of the pot and checked the roots and soil. Everything looked fine. Next I watered the bad one with plain water at 6.4 ph. Checked the runoff and it was 5.2 ph. Soil ph has definitely gotten low. Going to water everything with plain water and top dress a little lime on them. Hopefully that will start to get them straight.Thanks again

6 Likes

I was just wondering. Do you ever check the ppm of your runoff?

2 Likes