OGKB hybrid beans, fems and regs

I’ve been breeding with OGKB and OGKB hybrids for 3 years, been breeding for 10. Would love to get some of my work into the communities hands, all tested and stable. Shipping costs only, beans are free.

46 Likes

How much to ship to Canada?

2 Likes

How do you like it in terms of its growth and vigour? I have heard that the end product is top knotch, but it is otherwise a pain in many ways, very finicky, low vigour, low to moderate yield.

Does that translate to its hybrids as well?

tagging to see the answer to this

1 Like

Do you have journals of your work people can go through? I am always a bit leary of new members looking for shipping money. Especially when it’s their only post on the site.

19 Likes

Great question. All of what I work with has OGKB within it, such as Peanut Butter Breath, Garlic Breath, and Grateful Breath… and the purest form of OGKB that I bred with was the v2.1 from In-House Genetics, which back crossed the original OGKB to Dosido. Dosi being an OGKB hybrid herself crossed to Face Off OG.
So, to answer your question, all of my hybrids are vigorous and stable due to bringing other established, strong genetics into the fray. You are very correct though, in that the original form of OGKB is finicky and mutated, but super high quality. So I try to overlap the OGKB lineage in all of my crosses, but use other strains to accentuate the quality and eliminate the negative part of OGKB.

A few examples (and I have pics of most of my crosses) are:

OGKZ x Peanut Butter Breath
Tropicana Punch x PBB
Garlic Breath x PBB
Wedding Cake x PBB
Wedding Cake x Mendo Breath
OGKBv2.1 x Mendo Breath
PBB x OGKBv2.1
Gelato Cookies x OGKBv2.1

And on and on lol

The results speak for themselves and are absolutely top tier. Sorry for the lengthy response, hope I answered your question! Pics are next

10 Likes

Hey Doug,