Overwatered seedlings..need help to restore vigor

Hello,

Three week old seedlings that are over-watered. I originally had the seedlings in a 16 ounce red solo cups. I was watering every 3 to 4 days however, the soil was not draining/drying quickly enough.

From what I’ve been able to research, the plants appear to be over-watered so I transplanted the seedlings into new cups with more drainage holes and less soil. The bottom leaves did not recover, still yellow. For the past week I have been feeding the plants 1/3 strength of Neptune’s Harvest Fish/Seaweed blend.

I am using old fluorescent grow lights(6 years old) for current vegetation. Is is possible the lights are not power enough?

I need some advice on how to get the seedling to recover faster and get them back on track.

Week 2 pictures

Week 4 pics

I am new to growing cannabis but I have years of experience growing vegetables from seeds. I am aware of the basics of growing seedlings. I am thinking about foliar feeding the seedling twice a week to see if that would place the seedlings back on track.

I would appreciate some help/guidance if possible.

4 Likes

It looks like MAYBE underwatered! When I have seedlings in keg cups, I usually DON’T EVER LET THE TOP OF THE SOIL GET THAT DRY!

2 Likes

I use the 1cup of water per cup method when theyre in cups this small! Its a delicate balance but you NEVER want those tiny roots drying out

Double cupping will help as well. They definitely look like they could use some water

edit
Had missed part of it I guess better way to explain is very light watering, don’t starve em but don’t drown them either. When their still small seedlings i generally water as lightly as possible to help promote the rooting. I’m horrible at trying to explain things. Maybe throw in some LITFA as well

3 Likes