Perfect Rolling surfaces

I’m a carpenter so I make wooden things in my spare time. I know every roller has their own preferences and whatnot and I’m working on a present for a fellow stoner.

What is your perfect Rolling surface/ box?

I will start off with what I have I will get a picture of it at some point.
4 inches wide, 7 inches long with channels running along all sides to stop the roach going walkies and a hole for the grinder and a lid that locks the grinder in place. It’s kinda a 5 minute thing that I made but it works and is small enough to be transportable.

10 Likes

I just break up and roll on my trusty CD case. I use my Cali crusher to break up and it came with a holder to store unused weed

It gets the job done for me.

5 Likes

I don’t roll to many joints myself anymore as I mainly use the herbal vaporizer but I love making things in the shop.
Looking forward to seeing what you have created @Bob13

4 Likes

I like stiff paper because I prefer to bend the surface rather than scrape it with the rolling paper pack.

4 Likes

I use a frisbee. Perfect rolling surface for the last 15 years.

14 Likes

I was a solid surface kitchen countertop installer in college 20 years ago. I made a friend a rolling tray out of 1/4 in Corian Countertop. We still use it. Feels like a stone rolling tray but without the weight.

4 Likes

Bought this plate at Target been using it for the past 5 years i think , smooth clean plastic/acrylic and dish washer safe all for 3$ usd lol about to roll a cone of some inhouse strain :slight_smile:

15 Likes

Haha amazing! You guys crack me up

2 Likes

Looks like you are about to operate lol :joy:. I love that plate.

2 Likes

Back in the Bobby brown days I used to use a taco bell tray. I could card out a QP on that thing in less than 5 minutes. Nowadays I just put a paper down to catch what I drop and dump straight from the grinder into the paper.

3 Likes

8 Likes

I have that album on vinyl too and love it…SKYLAB!!

1 Like