What Trays Do You Use?

Hey all, I’m an artist and woodworker and have been dying to start making some trays. Rolling, sorting, whatever. Problem is, I’ve never used trays so would really appreciate any people that do posting some trays and feature they like or might like to see for some inspiration.

Also, and stores that carry cool trays wools be helpful.

Here’s a board that was just used for color testing that I’ve been using a little.

Thanks much!

11 Likes

Haven’t really used a rolling tray since I was smoking seeded brick weed (not as long as you might think). A good tray would have a decent lip to it to prevent the seeds from rolling away. A cover would be a bonus, so it is inconspicuous.

What I prefer are stash boxes. Something nice that you can keep on the coffee table, yet still store your paraphernalia in it.

My dad was making kief boxes for a while, that’s what I use now if I ever decide to roll one up. It has a lid, then a stainless steel mesh screen. Under that is a little drawer with a piece of glass on it to collect your kief on.

10 Likes

Mine blends into my table

Usually I’ll have a piece of cardboard on it.

9 Likes

This is the kief box my dad made me.

17 Likes

@ReikoX That’s cool, thanks! I want to do some stash boxes and humidors as well as some Dynavap bodies…

3 Likes

Now there’s something ‘to get your teeth into’…

Start with the storage container you want and design around that.
SOSS invisible hinges, borrow some ideas from Chinese puzzle boxes etc.

There’s some folks have built nice businesses building them.

Cheers
G

5 Likes

Different use of the makisu, sushi mat. :grinning:

4 Likes

My tray over 25+ years old…

8 Likes

$3 plastic tray fr Wallymrt. Humidor stash! Ill be keeping an eye out for some crazy shit being used here! Shoe box anyone! Haha!

1 Like

My Blueberry x Skunk #1 that got pregnated has a nice slow mellow high some couch lock throughout the high…

3 Likes