Photosynthesis plus , does it actually increase yield by 80%?

I went to get a bunch of different things for my new grow and the guy told me about photosynthesis plus and online it’s saying it can increase yield by 80 percent ? If so when do I start using it , I don’t wanna use to early and burn my plants

1 Like

I used a sample of this a few years back. But I mix and match too many different products/samples to be able to attribute any effect to any one product :frowning:

It has been a while so don’t take my word for it but I seem to remember these as being an anaerobic microbe inoculate.

I think if a single product could actually almost double your yield we would all know all about it… just my $.02

-Dirtron

10 Likes

Can I start it with the plants 2 days fresh out of pots or should I wait a week or so to start

I am no expert, so maybe wait till someone else chimes in, but…

I put a bit of Myco-Madness (or Great White, etc…something with endo and exto mycorrhiza) on the paper towel that I germinate in, to get the radicle (root) inoculated post-haste and to outcompete any damping off fungi.

Then I hit my seedlings with a mix of ALL the different microbe products that I have on hand during their 1st watering once in soil/media.

I try to re-apply with the same multi-product microbe mix during the first watering post transplant each time I up pot them.

Finally I hit them with Phosphorus cycling bacteria (Mammoth Pee) once at the start of bloom, and a 2ed time either week 4 or 5 of bloom.

2 Likes

Where are you getting that information? I was just on their website and don’t see any such claim. If the claim is by someone who you can personally trust, then feel free to trust them (at your own risk). Otherwise, it sounds like empty hyperbole.

If you read the label, it does not clarify when to start or stop using it, so I assume you can use it from start to finish…

1 Like
1 Like

Checks out… :laughing: