Smokaguy seeks advise

Ran into problems today not sure if it’s the new light that shocked her or what

Just got off work today and noticed my leafs are turning white I raised the light up about a foot but not sure if it’s because I just changed the lights to a stronger one

1 Like

What’s your feed strength

1 Like

Looks like burn. Post some pics under normal light.

What is that medium? Looks tamped

2 Likes

could be severe light burn, or something wrong with the medium - did it look normal before you changed the light? LEDs are capable of doing that.

so what’s up with the rock garden? Never seen that before but I like it - cool idea! I could display some of my rock collection under the plants

5 Likes

this is her a few days before the leds before that I had a cheapo light that was gifted to me

Don’t know if changing lights effected it maybe, lol and idk I just liked the rocks I live in the desert so figured it went with it :joy::man_shrugging:

What’s medium sorry I’m a noob man.

Here a picture with normal light

I’m just using 2 tbs of this stuff she was good weeks before

Media is what it’s grown in peat, coir, garden soil, etc. To me it looks like sand from the pics , we need to tackle the issue with your media first and foremost, I have a feeling it’s not going to last much longer if something’s not changed in short order.

4 Likes

My buddy grows in this dirt he calls it dead rock and his plants turn out amazing I didn’t run into any problems until I changed lights

This is the bud he grew with it but I also bought some fox farms what the plant was stated in

2 Likes

Hmmm would like to know more about this mysterious soil concoction? How old is the plant? I think starting off with T-8’s or T-5’s would of been better than a flood light IMO

2 Likes