Stressed seedlings

I’ve had these seeds in the ground for about 6 weeks. They broke ground immediately but its been one thing after another. First it took 2 weeks to realize my water had a ph of 8.5 I got that resolved but the leaves keep discoloring and drying up. I realized I was under watering and started giving them a good ph correct soak of just water. I’m using a 275 watt led from Hygrow and I have a feeling I have the light turned up too high. I recently transplanted two of the stronger seedlings in hopes of root space being an issue. This is my first time growing in about 15 years. I feel like I lost my greenthumb lol!

5 Likes

Hello. I’m hemp. You look dry. you have a lot of wood chips in there. I’m a look at your pictures some more

By the looks of the pictures you do look a little dry have you stuck your finger down to feel. They look like you’ve been tagging off of them. Also look like they need a good feeding. But not too much you’re still really young.

1 Like

I’ll see where you added water but light might be too bright. I would get some car spray definitely some water at the top those leaves.

Alaskan fish fertilizer Neptune or some of the best things to give your young plants. That .1 will bring them back

1 Like

That’s what I thought. I’ve only delt with hps before so I figured full blast would be ok even with 18inches of space. I’ve dialed it back to 60%.

2 Likes

you need a small LED light you can get some red ones pretty cheap

1 Like

Welcome I’ll be around to help you

1 Like

Hit me up anytime I’ll try and do what I can for you and others to help you. My friends. @MoBilly @HappyGoLucky21 @BigMike55 . This is one of our new friends say hello. That’s way to close. Any kind of light in the beginning will be fine. Kitchen lights

1 Like