Please help. I don't know what this is.

All my plants leaves look like this. I’m growing in soil and the ph is 7.0, 7.1. Iv been using miracle grow soluble fertilizer. I’m using a 600 watt hps in a 2x4 tent. The light is 18 inches above the plants. Temps are around 80. Could it be light burn? Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks.
20221208_210604

9 Likes

It could be. That’s a lot of light for a 2 x 4 and that’s very close. PH would be better at 6.5.
Also think there are better nutrients you could use. Just my opinion.
Try raising your light and adjusting PH and see what happens.

12 Likes

I agree. Looks like your ph could be too high @Justsmkn locking out some nutrients like mg and zinc. But Im no expert with chemical fertilizers…

9 Likes

It’s boron…

But no, seriously, raise you light and drop you’re starting feed pH to 6.5 and it should take care of itself in a few days…

Soil likes to buffer pH and starting at 7 means its gonna raise a bit as it goes through and sets in your soil… so may be locking things out pretty quick… damage doesn’t look terrible, so should work out well.

16 Likes

What they said :arrow_up:

9 Likes

:evergreen_tree:

6 Likes

Thanks @Floyd @Upstate @toastyjakes @Jinglepot I will do that

3 Likes

I’m with @Jinglepot on this 1… also possible overwatering? How wet is your soil ? Is it drying back??

1 Like

I water until it runs off then dries out pretty good and repeat

2 Likes

Can you dim your light? I like 600w per 4x4. 300 to 400w is more than plenty for a 2x4. I have 400w of led that i can only run around 250 to 300w or I get yellowing like that in a 2x4.

1 Like

How dry would you say it is? :thinking: like 2 inches of top soil dry?

1 Like