TAP Water specs of my city Help

Hi guys.I did a bit of effort and translated my water parameters because,I cannot flush my plant Always buying water,I am destroying my wallet and It s very frustrating.I have used distilled water and mineral water but want you to read my TAP water and tell me if I can grow in soil with It.Even Coco,I don’t mind switching of necessary.
Here Is the chart.I use biobizz nutes.Please help :frowning:

7 Likes

Hey @Andrexl, I’m no expert but my water is similar to yours, if not worst, if I look at PH and EC. Get some good soil, mycorrhizae, ph down and you should be good to go. Ph the water around 6.5-6.8. I’m even trying some dwc and it works just fine… for now.

1 Like

I’d recommend buying a water filter or building a RO system. Personally, I went with buying one, so I can’t tell you how to build one, but there should be walkthroughs on here. That being said, 2.5 EC is pretty damn high and I wouldn’t expect your soil to do great with it, especially since it looks like the vast majority of the EC comes from chlorine, sulfur and sodium. Chlorine and sulfur are both micronutrients, which are required in small amounts but can make your plant very unhappy in large amounts… sodium is just poison to them. They’ll still grow, they just won’t be as happy, and you’ll have more trouble re-using soil. My water comes out of the filter at 0.1 EC, though that did cost about $200 to buy a whole-house water filter… it’s lasted for 2 years already though, pretty good value imo. Much better than buying filtered water at a store, that’s for sure, though not as cheap as DIY RO.

5 Likes

Well,thank you,but as someone points out,I have lot of sodium and chlorine,I got the pH down and all BB nutes line,but not sure of our water Is the same on chlorine and those toxic elements…if so I could give It a try,if not,Maybe got to spend Money for a RO shit