Turning bread into seed

Hi all,

This might be a stupid question but here it is anyway.

I’m new to OG and pretty new to cultivating, too. As such, I don’t really have much cannabis-related stuff to trade or share, at the moment. Sure, this will change in future, but right now – as they say – I got nothing good for ya. :slight_smile:

That said, I’m not a moocher.

I am, however, a baker. Especially of artisan sourdough.

Is this something I can offer as my “currency” to others if I go about requesting seeds?

Thank you, and happy munching/growing.

9 Likes

I imagine someone might be interested in a piece of your starter.

7 Likes

And the starter is precisely what you want. :slight_smile: Mine is 7 years old and was raised in the SF Bay Area. lol

6 Likes

Not for me, but I bet you could find a taker.

3 Likes

PM me and shoot me your address. I’ll put together something for you.

11 Likes

Baker
Did you say
Let’s see your wares
Kalmata olive loafs?

Im a bread lover, I would trade
Love GOOD bread , Big time.

2 Likes

When/if you can, do post some pics of your work. I, too, would do some trading (in about a MONTH!!). What are you into, Photo/Reg, Photo/Fem, Auto/R, or Auto/Fem? Have a few of each in my “Ole Stashbag”. Take care, stay safe and, be well…mister :honeybee: :100: :pray: :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

2 Likes

Ordinarily you turn seed into bread but we’ll make an exception this time :call_me_hand:

3 Likes

Make sure to value yourself properly. Shipping is expensive.
A lot of us make seeds for pennies on the dollar. Or obtain them for next to nothing. Sealed breeder packs on the other retain or increase in value.
Post pics of your work. Be clear of what your expecting in return.
-also there is a “trading post

4 Likes

This right here is funny. :)Took my minimally-coffeed brain a bit long to catch it. :wink:

2 Likes

Thank you for the good advice and reminders, AND for the trading post tip!

This sounds like a movie title, or “Where’s Waldo?”