Ventilation system and fans

First Indoor Grow, can I get some recommendations on inexpensive but good ventilation system and fans? Thanks!!

What do you consider inexpensive? Around 100 bucks gets a nice 6" set up with venting on amazon.

1 Like

Share some details (size, lighting) … ventilation exhaust should be calculated as cubic feets / meters per hour.

My grow tent is 10 ft x 5 ft x 8 ft. Using 5 x 600w LED lights.

I have zero knowledge on what to get but I’m assuming these are ones I can get.

Assuming this is for intake of fresh air.

Assuming this is to take out the old air and the carbon filter.

1 Like

I prefer passive intake unless you have a long run. Everything else is super cheap so buyer beware.

1 Like

That first booster fan with vibrate the mortar out of your foundation. My grow is about 250 cu. ft. yours is 400 cu. ft. I use a 600w open wing sodium lamp and a 100w UFO led. The fan I use is a typhoon (nice and quiet) rated at 420 cu/ft. per minute, with a restricted inflow (to give me a negative room pressure). This setup really handles the heat well, just to give you an idea. I would assume your led setup would be a little cooler than what I run, so 600 cu ft/ min. rating should be plenty for you. Cruise some of the site for ventilation ideas, lung rooms, negative flow co-efficients etc.

1 Like

Thanks. This has been the most informative response.

1 Like