What are your thoughts on fox farm soil

Hey everyone new topic need to know is fox farm soil any good any info would be really appreciate. Im using miracle grow moisture control potting mix on my outdoor grow not that impressed with the soil and before i pay $35 to $45 a bag i would like to know its worth it or not for my soon to be indoor grow.

I prefer roots organics. But fox farm is good soil. You planning the happy frog or ocean forest ? And do you plan to feed. Like a hydroponic solution? Cause the soils can be a little hot when you feed on top at first. I usually buy a brick or 2of coco. And big bag perelite.
1 x 1.5 cuft or bigger good soil
1-2 5kg bricks coco
Big bag perelite. Larger chunk the better.
Worm castings little bag walmart good
Microbes like recharge
Thats usually close to what i start with. This time i added charcoal

Usually my goal is to weaken the soil slightly and add tons of volume and aeration then i hit hard with microbes in veg
Im no pro though and i feed bottled nutes.

2 Likes

Hi rooted thank you for all the info on everything so far i was looking at fox farm ocean forest. I’ve been using Alaskan fish fertiliser all organic on my outdoor grow seems to work very well. Back in the day i used to use peters plant food that worked well to but organic is the way to go

1 Like

if you can(time, place, $), mix your own & save a lot of $.
if promix is 1/2 perlite & perlite bales are cheap, then do the math. :wink:

and wear a dust mask. i should but haven;t much. :blush:

:evergreen_tree:

2 Likes

I would not use anything with the word miracle on the product. It’s all made by Monsanto. The people who poison us with GM food and destroy the environment with their pesticides and herbicides.

Roots organics are owned bye them as well.

Fox farms is good, why not save money and make your own that will get better the more you use it. Check out the clakamas coot recipe for no till organic gardening. It’s such an easy way to grow.

4 Likes