What do you use for deep cleaning between grows etc

Just as the title suggests I’m curious what everyone uses (if you do) to clean/disinfect and eliminate pathogens etc. from your tents/rooms etc. I’ve been using an h2o2 spray for many many years, spraying/wiping down even in zippers , in between pieces etc. then I like get it nice and hot for 12-24 hours and go back about my business. This is crazy time consuming and always adds extra days/a week + to my regiment….

Just curious what everyone else does?

9 Likes

I just vacuum and wipe down with Lysol or Clorox wipes and change pre filter.

5 Likes

I spray the inside of my tents down with a 10% bleach solution, wipe everything down, and then let the tents open until everything is nice and dry.

6 Likes

I have replaced almost all of my home cleaning products with a hypochlorous generator. I use it in the tent as well.

Pro tip — 1g of salt, 1tsp of vinegar makes 1L of hypochlorous. No need to buy the premixed pods.

8 Likes

mmmm salt and vinegar house.

10 Likes

I spray it all over my chips, for a nice disinfected potato treat.

7 Likes

Spray bottle with bleach and water works for me.

7 Likes

Out of likes already, thanks for all the comments guys. @lefthandseeds i gotta look into that one. AND a new topping for fries/chips! BONUS :raised_hands:t3:

4 Likes

Seems like bleach is the go to so far, there’s a bunch of options out there I’d love one that doesn’t take so much time/effort etc. seems it takes forever to clean one 4x8 thoroughly, idk maybe I’m just lazy.

Ozone generator and bleach water sprayed electrostatic.

2 Likes

Unless I have a very specific bad reason to do a deep clean I don’t bother.

7 Likes

This one intrigues me.

1 Like

There’s many more than I thought who actually don’t either @Foreigner

2 Likes

Which? The ozone?

Ya the ozone for sure

1 Like