What is at play here?

Peace All. I have an issue with what I am almost sure is bug infestations. I dont know what bugs and I would like some help or advice on how to proceed. This is poc of underside of leaf…

If I zoom in on pic…
So now I know it is something but what?? Thrips? Have no experience with any bugs as I keep the grow pretty clean mostly. May have been one day outside in back yard and didnt realize. Either way it is, and now time to figure what to do to save them. I have horticultural neem oil that I can use as well as Dr. Bronner’s Peppermint soap ( my wife wont shower without this…also good for bug repellent I hear). I also do have cayenne pepper. These seedlings are about 4 weeks old but I have some sprouts that are about 1 week old as well in same tent. Should this mixture work to repel and kill all? I also have an organic bug spray…
As stated earlier. I have no experience with this end of growing as I have never encountered anything other than fungus gnats. So my question is… will this mean the end of the little ones or could they recover from this?? I dont have anymore of the beans (tester from SecondGenerationGenetics ). Be well all and thanks for the anticipated responses…:pray:t6:
Peace

7 Likes

You need to look with a Jewelery loop or something. They are not big enough to see with plain eyes

6 Likes

^ What @Wizard420 said. If they’re thrips, you’ll want to defoliated the affected leaves and get them out in the trash. Put up sticky traps, because they’re flyers and then spray everything else with your soap.

6 Likes

Peace…It’s on most of the plant leave. This means kill the plants? Also I see nothing flying around atm. I haven’t seen any bugs (with the occasional gnat being the exception). Are they visable in flight?

All these are just now taken. So, like I said it is all of them with some white specs on leaves. Thanks for engaging in the convo… be well…
Peace

9 Likes