What's goin on here?!

Two days after transplant:

Two days after last pic, when I begin noticing an issue.

Today:

What’s going on with this plant? This strain has been a bitch since the start and I’m high-key tired of it. The other seedlings that have been in the same regiment are doing just fine:

I’m going to let it ride, and don’t give a fuck if it dies. Just wanted to know y’alls input on what could be going on.

2 Likes

My guess is it didnt like the transplant, wasnt getting what it needed thru roots, started eating itself to stay alive.

Seen similar stuff in babies in DWC, goes away once the roots get going. Please note that I’m a simple home hobbyist with miniscule experience. Good luck homie!

4 Likes

If you’re growing organic then it’s root limitation, give them bigger shoes.

3 Likes

I feel it’s your roots brother.
Also the new growth above, the way they’re forming, bunched up tell me this…

1 Like

Growing as synthetic as it gets. AN Connoisseur grow nutes in ProMix HP and roots organic 707 mix.

1 Like

Even still, when you look at hydro, there’s giant roots, as above, so below.

2 Likes

Word, it probably didn’t enjoy being in that tiny starter plug tray for as long as it was.

1 Like

I’ve experienced this before…not the symptoms on the leaves but the way the new growth is forming. Fixing the rootzone helped me.
Be very specific/choosy about the medium ur using. The nutes generally are fine.

1 Like

This is how the roots looked prior to transplant (on one of the siblings)

I buried the stem and also thought this might be some sort of “damping off”, but I’ve never experienced it so I wouldn’t be able to tell.

1 Like

If you wanna keep them longer in small pots to save space then you can either get pots the same diameter but double in height, or stack them on top of the same small pots filled with medium, the roots will grow through the holes and you could keep them happy longer.

2 Likes