Anyone in Kentucky?

Howdy y’all!

I’ve decided to head out of the city life and move to Kentucky. Specifically, I’m looking at Bowling Green and the surrounding areas. Some background info; I’m a disabled vet who decided to stay in San Diego after getting discharged and absolutely loved it. Sadly, I had a lot of deaths in my family during the past two years, which made me decide to leave San Diego temporarily to be closer to my family. I ended up in NYC, and my time in this interesting city is almost up.

Instead of returning to San Diego, I’ve decided to move to a cheaper state where I can live a calm and quiet life. I’m tired of renting and paying for something that is not mine. Kentucky has some great vet benefits and gun laws, and even better home prices! I’m excited to get into hunting, fishing, and maybe some outdoor growin’ :eyes: :eyes: :eyes:

Issue is, I don’t really know anyone from Kentucky, or that moved to Kentucky from either coast. I’d really appreciate some input on my situation from other members that possibly live in Kentucky or maybe members who left a major cities to move to another cheaper and calmer state.

10 Likes

It’s not a bad place to live but it’s becoming more like a big city, so the quiet country life won’t last forever.

I personally think it sucks here, the cheapness is the only thing really going for Kentucky. The law hates weed - 5 plants or mores a felony and you will be charged for seeds if there found as well.

They’ll also take all ur stuff ur using to grow with too or anything that you got that could be used and leave you with nothing if your ever caught.

5 Likes

I lived in Portland tn real close to bowling green that a great area to move to. I miss living in that area

2 Likes

Hey brother… Kentucky’s views on MJ aren’t the best, and because they are a commonwealth it makes it even more difficult. but, fly under the radar and stick to yourself and no different then most places unfriendly… but Avoid Tenn…