Bag Seed Stories! Ever find a gem in a random bag seed? Come share your story!

I’m still pretty new to growing, I’m finally in a state where its legal, but I’ve wanted to since I first smoked and have been saving bag seeds since. Unfortunately I’ve lost most of the stock I saved up over the years but I still have quite a few. I popped one from some GMO Cookies but mistook it for another clone I was trading. Since then every time I pop something I think about it but I also take way more clones than I have space for so I decide against it. I was hoping some success stories would give me the motivation to actually do it… I heard that’s how Chemdawg came about so I bet some of yall have some good bag seed stories… :100: :evergreen_tree:

7 Likes

I had 5000 fem beans of purple sour d. This stuff was a accident. And me an one other person grew it. No one else. This stuff was some straight kill bud. Every plant was the same everytime. We didn’t take moms. We just ran seed. Damn was that a mistake. This was some of the best non existence bud I ever had. Nothing will be the same. Never.

12 Likes

Btw found it all in a elbow. It was bagseed :wink:

4 Likes

When I began growing 43 years ago it was all bagseed. I think Nevil had just opened the Seedbank but nobody in my area would risk buying pot seed through the mail. If you could find a bagseed that would ripen in your area then you were set. I found my seed in a bud that I got at the Halloween party in Athens, Ohio. An old guy saw my leather jacket and came over to talk to me and smoke a joint. He gave me a bud and went on his way. He looked like a “wandering holy man” with his long white hair and beard. I grew that seed for 25 or 30 years. Then I bred it into some poly hybrids to reinvigorate it. I still have that strain. It must be a cross of 50 different plants by now. I often wonder what happened to that old dude. Where did he come from ? He must be dead by now. Unless he was an Angel. :thinking:

17 Likes