Bloated stomach after smoking cannabis

I’ve been smoking weed daily for over 40 years, never had a problem until recently.
Now if I have a spliff, I instantly get a bloated stomach, it fills up with gas. The gas also moves up into my chest making it tight and difficult to breath, I also get a tight throat, making it hard to swollow and it makes me snort at the back of my throat when I try to breath in through my nose.

It’s not nice

I don’t think it’s a panic attack as I’m not panicking,

If I do some exercises and belch the wind out it dies down and I can breath again.

I only have the symptoms when I’m stoned

Anyone any ideas what it is or every had this yourself

10 Likes

Check your fertilizers

1 Like

I only use organic ferts and I also get it if I smoke hash or someone else weed

2 Likes

Wild, hadn’t heard of that so I did some Googling:

Other reports on another forum of something similar:

6 Likes

Cheers man

I never heard of it before but after reading that I reckon that’s it.

The effects are near instant after I have a spliff.
I read some were we’ve got cannabinoid receptors in the brain and in the stomach, maybe ones over powering the other?

I’ll give the weed a rest for a few days, see what happens.

8 Likes

Hope it’ll be resolved. Let us know how it works out.

3 Likes

There are certain strains that I’ve had from the dispensaries that would give me terrible acid reflex which never get. Sour alien was one that did it everytime I smoke. I guessing it’s just the strain that your friend currently has.

1 Like

I’ve had that happen just not with canna though. Weird.

Only side effect I get sometimes is my eyes will start to flutter/ blink real fast.

I’ve got “IBS” according to one MD, but it’s a catch-all phrase for “we don’t know”. Seriously. :unamused:

So that’s one tangent.

Then there’s the unintentional ingestion of smoke due to weak lungs. Which I theorize is why smokers of ANYTHING have higher incidences of GI & bladder cancers.