CaptainRon's Imaginarium: Off-grid, indoor growing(DLA 5.3 Soma's Amnesia Haze), geothermal greenhouse build, a place to store my thoughts

Howdy Overgrowers,

Thanks for stopping by! I’m new to OG and feel comfortable enough to start sharing.
I don’t have any social media and hope to use this as a place to store my time with cannabis and her powerful influence along my journey.

A little about me to start.
I am a hermit.
I live off-grid in Vermont (The nearest powerline is 1.25 miles away).
My house is equipt with a fairly small setup:
6 panels with a shared inverter.
8 nano carbon(still lead acid) batteries.
Backup propane generator connected to a 1000g tank(holds 850g).

Cannabis has been the needle in my compass since the first time she filled my lungs. At that time I was only 19, now 36, and had no idea the seed she planted in me.
That seed soon broke open, and the one thing I needed manifested. A teacher.

Many years passed with many lessons learned.

Through all this time I was buying from roommates or friends. I also sold for a bit so I didn’t need to pay for it. But as years went on, her effect on me seemed to be weakening. I decided to spend the extra(EXTRA) money at the dispo, $195 for 1/2 zip, on shit I couldn’t begin to remember what it was called. Everything sounded like Dr. Seuess knockoffs.
But it all sucked. I remember checking the trichomes when I got home and they were easily 2-3 weeks immature. $195 for a 1/2 zip…

At this point, I had just bought my house and realized it was time to learn how to grow. I had zero experience with any plant and was now holding 2 clones. I bought a 2x2 tent with a 150w HPS to keep them alive until I could put them outside on June 1.
Once the clones were moved outside I started popping seeds and that’s when I fell in love. Seeing my first seeds germ, and then become little plants was ecstasy. I was hooked.
I had 6 plants outside that summer. The weather was all over the place, typical for Vermont.