Dear diary! My Colossal Fuel run

Complete newbie to all of this, starting my 3rd grow and finally feeling like I’m organized enough to do a proper journal. Let’s start with parentage, this is cross of Mr Big Stuff x Tropical fuel(I apologize for forgetting the originators of these genetics), bred by a small breeder that I befriended over the past year. I’m using Roots Organic Formula 707 for my growing medium in 5 gallon pots. I am still feeling my way through learning about different nutrients and supplements and will say that I prefer simplicity vs mixing and I think at some point I’d like to just switch to doing top dressings. My lighting is an HLG XL 320 led kit, and a NOS(new old stock) mars hydro blurple light(actually a very quality unit) that I deftly acquired from the ex wife. The combination of lights isn’t ideal by any means but it’s what this broke old fella has. I went 3 weeks from seed to the transplant. Pictures incoming!

22 Likes

Hey, JerBear, the garden looks very nice!! Nice root balls.
I can not imagine why your blurple running with a HLG would be an issue.
Yeah, ok, I’m not fond of the color my blurple spews out, as it cascades across the floor, and walls.
It’s just un-natural to me.
But that SOB will grow some shit!!
One year, I ran 2 -10 gallon tubs of potatoes, standing off to the side, by the 6-7 plants I was shinning on!
They were all my back up bets when cloning, scraggly, demented, forgotten, unloved.
I sheared the ugly’s off the plants, tossed them back under 18/6, so the potatoes could also sprout, and green up, before the flip.
I got salvaged buds, decent, potent, and about 10 lb’s of petite potatoes, by springtime!!
So, yeah man, rock that blurple!!

4 Likes

Hey @JerBear, good to see you starting a grow thread! :+1:

I’ll tag along.

Cheers
G

2 Likes