Diagnose me please

hey all. i’m having a problem with my plants and was hoping someone could diagnose them. My plants are in terrible shape. Plant 3 took it the worse. I have very little experience with plant problems as i went years without them. I assumed it was a deficiency as I don’t think i gave them enough nutes hoping not to burn them. I’m worried i’ll have to kill them and start over. Anyone with experience feel free to chime in.

Plant 1:

Plant 2:

Plant 3:

2 Likes

I am not a soil guy but I do ok in coco better in hydro lol so let’s see… More info the better try to answer as many questions below as possible…
1 what’s your media material coco or soil ?
2 Nutrients bottles or organic ect. What manufacturer? What ratio you are mixing these at if you are.
3 watering schedule times per day amount of water per day?
4 are you using tap water or reverse osmosis?
5. Are you monitoring PH or PPM ?
More info will help everyone dial in on your issue and help get you going on the right track .

2 Likes

@BTYGMO

soil, fox farm ocean forest.

fox farm trio for nutes, (big bloom, grow big, tiger bloom)

switching between water and nutes every other water, i don’t think i was giving them enough

tap water

not checking ppm, i was getting away with it for a while so that could be a factor, never had issues until now

1 Like

I’d probably give them a thorough watering with some Epsom salt

Then a couple days later do a good feeding

1 Like

If using tap water, consult your municipality to see if they clean it with either chlorine or a family of chemicals called chloramines.

If chlorine, let your tap water sit out for a day or so before using it to water. While chlorine is an essential micro-nutrient for plants, too much can burn it, but more importantly, kill off beneficial soil microbiota – the fungi and bacteria that convert the chemicals in soil to a plant-usable form.