Does anyone know what the hell this is?

This is one of my autos. This started one feeding when I noticed a couple of random yellow spots on leaves. The next day the entire plant is affected. I didn’t see actual bugs with my loupe, just the spots that go through the leaf to the other side. She has 4 tentmates that aren’t affected. WTF?

:cowboy_hat_face:

8 Likes

I am no expert, but it looks like it could be mag deficient…

2 Likes

Could be a lot of things even bugs biting and sucking the life out of your plant.
I’d be grabbing a mag glass and looking at the underneath sides of your plant, first thing.

5 Likes

I have also noticed that mites and or bugs gravitate to your better plants first.

2 Likes

I don’t see actual bugs with my loupe or bug shit. The yellow spots go through to the underside of the leaves. The other plants in the tent are not affected. They are late in flower so I’m gonna chop her immediately and watch the others. It’s very weirdly. Never seen it before. Thanks bro

4 Likes

Fungus gnats and mites bites all look like that also

2 Likes

3 Likes

I dunno man, being venial in nature I suspect root zone as a cause and a lockout due to pH or water

Just my $0.02 CAD. I dont think its bugs, and I dont think you need to chop early in the absence of bugs. But please take my advise with a grain of salt, I LITFA a little too much. Bugs usually eat anything except for veins first.

How are the roots looking? Any chance that the rootball is preventing drainage/oxygenation?

4 Likes

That sounds reasonable. What would I be looking for when inspecting the roots and how do I get a look at them when the plant is growing? Thanks. I appreciate your time.

3 Likes

If you’re looking towards the roots anything that moves is suspect, can be a whole host of things.

3 Likes