Extraction for dummies

I’ll keep this brief. I’ve got 6 Kroger bags full of mostly whole plant material. Not really trim but 2 plants that accidentally revegged in flower, they became way too leafy, so I let them grow full cycle, and immediately froze them. 3 of the bags are also actual stalks with buds, probably 6 weeks in, still super frosty, that I had to trim off due to humidity issues.

So 6 bags full of really sugary product. What’s my best and cheapest route to get some either wax, RSO, or budder out of these? I’m an absolute layman in this field.

Edit: none of these were trimmed. They were immediately tossed intogrocery bags, triple bagged, and put in the freezer.

8 Likes

Best and cheapest may not be the same method.

Best is going to be personal taste some prefer hash to oil and vice versa.

The easiest will probably be budder or a coconut oil infusion, as it requires the least effort and special equipment to do it.

I make RSO as its versatile in its use, less volume to store than infused oil. and can be processed in large batches.

4 Likes

RSO extraction techniques for dummies?
Any keywords for me to research?

2 Likes
10 Likes

^^^^^^This^^^^
An alcohol extraction will be best when combined with a coconut oil or butter 2nd wash go get what’s stuck out. You can also just toss weed in a mesh produce bag, toss that in the medium of choice and gently heat until infused. Use the tips in that thread for more information.

3 Likes

:pray: many thanks to you

2 Likes

With that much material, you will likely go broke using all that alcohol. Perhaps it would be best to make dry ice hash first, then make RSO from the dry ice hash.

8 Likes