Ganja's Snake Farm

Welcome friends and farmers!

I’m just a novice grower working with what limited space and resources I have to keep a personal supply of recreational medicine. :sunglasses:

It all started years ago when I remarried and moved into my new wife’s house with her. Inspection of the crawl space under the house revealed an intricate setup of terrariums and heat lamps. WTF? My wife explained that her previous husband raised Pythons and Boa Constrictors under there. After thinking on it for a bit I decided to convert it to a ganja garden.

On April 20, 2005 I put my first seeds in pots of dirt without having a clue of what I was doing. I then sought info from the internet. I found and joined overgrow dot com at that time. Here is the very first grow pic that I took and posted to the forum.

Multiple bagseeds planted in 2 large pots of MiracleGro potting soil placed under 2 GE “grow” flood bulbs. I later learned that those bulbs gave out WAY more heat than usable light.

I immediately had you nice knowledgeable folks help me set up better lighting and finish the grow successfully finishing with 3 flowered plants yielding 7.25OZ of weed. I have been hooked on growing every since. After about 30 years of smoking the local brick Mexican I felt like I had found Jesus when I smoked my first seedless nug from my garden.

Here I am with my first chop in the fall of 2005.

* fixed footwear faux pas

It was only shortly after this that overgrow site went down. I spent the years to come bouncing from one forum to another until I landed back here at the new overgrow. I feel like I have returned home. I’ve met lots of nice folks here so far and sure I will meet many more of you.

Here is a video made just a year ago showing my setup. I have since replaced the HPS lights with LED reducing my temps dramatically. I will get an updated video up soon and will also post pics to show my sometimes chaotic and ratchet ways.

Here’s some pics of my current setup.