Gas, Leaded race fuel, 2-stroke, high octane, etc

Hello fine folks of OG!

There was another thread recently that got me thinking about the smell (and “taste”) of leaded racing gas, sometimes mixed with 2 stroke oil -though not always - but there is a distinct smell that comes from high octane racing gas used in high performance engines of all shapes and sizes. Could be vintage cars drag racing, snowmobiles, older dirt bikes, and there’s plenty of other examples. Now I know that not everyone has experienced these smells as leaded gas isn’t very common anymore, but there are certain unleaded race fuels that have a distinct smell too that I find appealing.

In one former life I was a mechanic and worked on just about anything with an engine and got to be exposed to many of these interesting smells. Maybe it’s nostalgic or the memories are really greater than what they really were at the time? I don’t know exactly but I sure loved those fumes and still do today - they are just not as common anymore. Not diesel fuel…though that’s another that I really enjoy too, but that’s a different flavor IMO. Not asphalt either, that’s another I love and have a past connection doing roadwork for a spell…amazing all the flavors of asphalt there really are and to this day I enjoy the smell and all the nuances of different mix types. Some people say “it smells like tar or skunk”, which is mostly true I suppose, but when you spend any significant time around it closely you understand it’s not that simple either.

Anyone care to offer their opinions on strains that are very strong in these types of smells/terps? I’ve never had Race Fuel or All Gas OG, but I do have some All Gas OG to run at some point. I’ve seen some discussions and references to some of these smells, but there’s gotta be some of the you that have a similar thought as I do that these are unique - and I like them!