Hanging height for light

Hey guys I’m about 19 days into my auto veg and I’m just whondering at what height should I hang my light the Flora – 780 deliver an average PPFD 1200µmol/m2/s in a 16 sqft Canopy which measured at 6 inches. So for veg how highenlite_par_chart_780w_Flora-02_480x480 up should it be the only chart I could find was 6 inches off I attached it here below

780watts! This thing pumps.

Please tell me you have bigger than a 16ft sq canopy? Co2? I think you could run this thing in a 5x5 and still be cranking. Don’t they give instructions for plant high? I would start at 36” and move slowly towards 12”. Im not a LED expert.

1 Like

@Patriots781 i am not familiar with your brand but from what i read I agree with @Icculus he is spot on with his advice .In my growing days I always used MH & HPS.3 weeks ago i bought a tent a 1000w MH/HPS and i deceided to grab LEDS to try. I have 3 Toly 1000w equivelent LEDS can be set to veg,bloom or veg/bloom.I have them under veg/bloom in a 4ft x 8ft tent.Seeds were germinated 17days ago.Lights are currently 30in above the plants.entire tent floor is bathed in light.And the plants for 17 days from soaking seeds are exploding.Here is a pic of my tent

And one of the plants just after i up-potted them this weekend from 16oz cups to 1 gal bags.

Sorry not trying to jack your thread bro just want to give you a visual of what LED can do.As a first time user i am supremely impressed with LEDs so much so i ordered and am picking up another 8k equivelint from the post office tomorrow,if they perform as well in flower as they do in veg.I will park the HPS

1 Like

I have a 4x4 but the light is dimmable from 0 to 100 so I can run it a little lower in my 4x4

1 Like