How do you Control your Weight?

I have been eating once a day for 3 months. I replaced sweets with granola bars… what’s your trick?

14 Likes

I do like the one meal a day, but often just daily exercise and good ole calorie counting.

4 Likes

Now i eat well and once a day.

But when I wanted to tone down:

1: first thing in the am run 2-3km
2: Don’t eat until late in the day.
3: Eat ANYTHING YOU WANT: but never more than 1500 calories.

7 Likes

It takes serious dicipline to only eat one time a day… it’s duable just hard to accomplish

5 Likes

I mean no snacking… just one meal!!

Running and a little bit of attention to not over eating in the evenings.
Lost 40#s since Jan 2020

7 Likes

I leave the house an hour or two after waking up and walk around people’s yards all day. Lately I’ve been doing so with some weight strapped to my back all day. Then I eat whatever the hell I want and it balances out. I wish it balanced out before I put on a belly but at least it’s balanced now :laughing:

8 Likes

Only eat when hungry.
Stop eating when full.

5 Likes

I am also on the one meal a day thing. Been that way most of my life, well at least since that 2 year homeless period from 15 to 17. Just became a habit.

7 Likes

@corey
I could give u all kinds of ways.
But then only you know what u look like an what ur try to accomplish/,goals.
But if u look for a min on bodybuilding.com
Its not just for bodybuilding it has every which way u want to skin that cat
I’ve been into fitness all my life spent yrs 2hrs a day 3 to 5 days a week pushing heavy wieght eating 5 small meals aday lemon an pepper was my only seasoning
No butter no salts no nothing lol

5 Likes

FYI Eating just once a day is unhealthy! Not trying to start some shit here, just saying 🤷
It’s better to eat small snacks throughout the day and maybe one large meal with all foods from the pyramid.