How to make Compost for cannabis

Hello I’m looking to start my own compost pile and I was wondering what is good to add and what’s not I’m new to composting and I thought it would be good to see what is needed ty all

3 Likes

I add all healthy (no diease) Vegetable, fruit, cannabis, and yard scraps. Also chicken poop, rabbit poop, and egg shells. Straw, leaves, kelp, crabmeal, minerals, and neem meal in small amounts as the pile grows. Every couple of weeks i move it around until it gets four or five feet high then i move to a bin to sit for six months to a year. After that i move it to my final bin for use. My current set up has been going for over six years or so.

3 Likes

Ill get on this when i get home! Hahahah much love

4 Likes

Here is my first pile building.

Here is my empty waiting area.

Here is my compost ready to use.

Some prickly pear pads waiting to be chopped up and mixed in.

My aloe growing next to my compost. This is what i feed to my plants.

9 Likes

Do u just chop up the aloe vera

1 Like

I take one leaf and cut the rind off then put it in a bowl. I use an immersion blender to mix well with water. I put that in a five gallon bucket full of water and mix with a stick.(whatever you want to mix with)

2 Likes

Niiiiice!..

[Hippy Mode ON}

Its so nice it is to see people recycle scraps for reduced waste stream and used to grow premium cannabis. This is beautiful natural gardening…

This is what I’m talking about folks, if you are going to go full organics, stick to your guns and dont reach for the synthetics. Make a pile!

Sungrown organic flowers are simply amazing,

[Hippy Mode off]

6 Likes

So as of plant matter dose it matter how much of what like say could I make it 80% Patty and prickly pair cactus?

And can I add lawn weeds?