Jay's Home-Brew RDWC Grow - Cookies N Cream X Secret Weapon aka "Oreoz"

Hey all! New to OG, and have been keeping a journal myself but thought I’d post here. I’ll be making a few posts to catch up on where I’m at today. A little bit about me and my growing history:

Definitely not my first grow! I come from soil/coco, been growing since 2015. This is, however, my first Hydro/DWC grow. I’ve been doing research on DWC for about 6 months and decided to finally build my own. I landed on a two bucket + rez RDWC build, 2" return line and 1/2" feed line, running a HUGE DC water pump (2100gph) with a flow controller. I want the water turned over as often as possible, and also wanted a valve system in the top of my rez to handle everything - emptying the system, feeding into a chiller, etc. Props to a good local friend of mine who helped me engineer, build, and over-engineer some more, this RDWC system.

Picked these clones up from a local hydro shop as I had an extremely odd seedling failure and really didn’t want to start over. My research on the genetics surrounding these clones is, well, hit or miss. Some say it’s a very mid Indica heavy strain, others say it’s a banger, others say it’s horrible. Genetics, amirite? I don’t know the exact cultivar for this clone, the Hydro shop had no idea, it was just a situation where I grabbed what sounded familiar and looked the healthiest.

Specs of Grow:

• 3x3 Tent
  • Home Built RDWC System (Approx 24 gal of water)
  • 20w Air Pump, three air stones per growth bucket
  • SpiderFarmer SE3000
  • Vivosun Smart Controller, Recirc fan, exhaust fan
  • Humidifer controlled with hygrometer
  • Nutes: Mix of Dyna and GH

As of 8/23
Lights: 18/6 for now (250ppfd)

Water Temp: 75F
Water PH: 5.8
Water Starting PPM: 60
Current Water PPM: 225

Ambient Tent Conditions:
LIGHT ON: 77F
LIGHT OFF: 73-74F
Humidity: 50%-60% RH

10 Likes

Week 1 Update: