Kraken's Grow

Hey guys, been a lurker for a while now and decided to make my first post and introduce myself.

Ive been growing for a few years and decided I wanted to start learning more about breeding, I figured what better way than to try and grow my own beans, Just for fun and to give to a few buddy’s to run if they are in need.

A little background on what I’m crossing, Currently we are 17 days into flower with the female cut of “Donatello” from a local breeder. The male is an unknown bag seed that I decided to keep that I lovingly call “Atlas”, I liked his flower structure and the over ease of grow.

Here is a picture of Atlas. I’m learning as I go but it was pretty cool to see a male in full bloom.

My current set up is small, Im a smoker but not heavy so I can get away with doing fun projects like this. As of now Im in a 2x3 with a divider, perfect for personal smoke. clone, veg and keep small mom plants in one side and flower in the other.

flower side has 200W Bestva Pro and the veg side running a 100w Bestva aswell. Great little setup. My only complaint is the tent divider, its trash and needs a re design, but it does the job.

This is where we are currently at 17 days in to flower with Donna “Donatello”

I plan on only pollinating a few of the lesser branches should be plenty for me.
I figured I would bring you guys along with me as I learn, any and all questions or comments are welcome. I plan on pollinating between day 21 and 28.

38 Likes

I agree Arriba, also starting with pollen chucking so that has also changed my sentiments against males :sweat_smile:, willing to see how you manage the situation … beer3|nullxnull

6 Likes

Lol, Im hoping I get a few dozen seeds and not a full tent. Some serious learning and possibly a train wreck is about to go on. fingers crossed.

4 Likes

Day 18

Im thinking day 21 should be good to go, What do you all think? I’ve heard between weeks 3 and 4.

8 Likes