Leetdood's solo cup pheno hunt

Hi guys,

So I’m new to OG but @DougDawson suggested I create a grow thread so I could meet my fellow Canadians and I was like heck, why not.

So I took a 10 year break from growing and I restarted recently and I’m just trying to grow out a bunch of genetics and see what I can get, ideally for a breeding project. I’m trying my best to stay on the ball and on top of my plants but I won’t lie, sometimes I’m struggling.

So, first off I’ll post some pictures of my babies in the solo cups, all 57 of them.

I’m still lacking a pH pen which isn’t super bad with living organics but I do need one.

My humidifier gets here in a week, my AC keeps stripping all the humidity from the air in my space.

I’ll post strain names later. For now, any feedback or constructive criticism is welcome.

41 Likes

Very cool, amazing to see a new user to the site jump right in. Gonna sit down here on the grass and watch. You are going to fit in real well around here.

5 Likes

Best luck of the Irish to your pheno hunt.

4 Likes

Are you going to do a pheno hunt on living soil and all in solo cups? This should be an interesting thread.

What are the teas and amendments you are going to use?

5 Likes

No, don’t do that, wish him good luck

The luck of the Irish is “if not for bad luck, I wouldn’t have any at all”

6 Likes

Yes, that’s the plan.

I’m gonna use a compost tea with Advanced Nutrients Nirvana and Super Tea, I already had the super tea from before my break.

I’ve top dressed with bone, kelp, and blood meal. I also top dressed some dolomite lime for magnesium.

I’ve got Gaia Green Power Bloom for flower.

10 Likes

Looking good welcome great start follow along to see what you’ve got growing .

5 Likes

I :heart: the way you’re thinking :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

5 Likes

Solid soil amendments! Lovin’ it, I got me some power bloom, alfalfa, blood meal, bone meal, greensand for trace minerals. I find the solid materials are really easy to use.