FDM Cinderella Mix, and a few friends too

I recently obtained a pack of Fleur du Mal Cinderella Mix seeds, which according to the breeder’s description appears to contain a mix of the following:

• ESB x C99
  • California Orange x C99
  • (Durban Thai-High Flyer x C99) x (ESB x Durban)

Sounds good, right? That’s an interesting mix of genetics, and I’m excited to see what comes from these beans.

My pack only contained twenty three seeds and there were a few that were pretty green, but if I get even one great plant I’ll be well pleased. I picked eight of the most mature looking seeds for germination. So far one never sprouted a tail, one didn’t make it above soil (probably my fault), and I’m still waiting on one to pop.

Here’s a pic of the group so far. The two in the back left are A11 x (F13 x A11) that I’ve been saving for about six years. It seemed like a good time to pop those too.

Ignore the octopus in the center, lol. When the seedlings are mature enough I will hook that up for automatic watering, but that’s a ways off. They are currently in a 2’ x 2’ cabinet with a 150w fluorescent, and will be transferred to a larger area under DIY LED lighting when they are ready and space is available.

The plan is to make a whole bunch of seeds to allow me to make a bunch of selections from over time. All females will be pollinated, and pollen will be collected from all decent males. I have not yet decided whether to do an open pollination, or whether to treat the A11 and Cinderella Mix plants separately.

I always like pics of the first stages of a plant’s life, so here are a few I took earlier:

I’m not going to commit to doing a full grow log with regular updates like I used to do in the past on other boards, but I will try to post updates whenever something interesting happens or if things are looking good.

Feel free to ask any questions you might have, and I’ll do my best to answer them.

28 Likes