Mental health and Cannabis

Hey guys!
I’m pretty new to the entire scene… but I had a quick question.
I suffer from Schizophrenia and DID (disassociative identity disorder). I got diagnosed about a year ago, and after trial and error with big pharma, my therapist told me I should look into medical marijuana, CBD oil, tinctures, etc.
I was wondering if y’all had any experience with strains that could help with the mental issues I’m suffering from, or if you just had any advice for the new kid lol.
I have tried it before, unfortunately I don’t know what it was called and neither does the person I got it from (he grew it from bag seed so it’s hard telling what it was) but it did help A LOT. it stopped an episode right as it started and blew my mind.
I was thinking possibly a high CBD low THC strain.
If anyone has any ideas, advice, or anything of the like… I would really appreciate your input. Anything helps.
Y’all rock. Stay rad. :blush:

8 Likes

Hey and welcome to overgrow. I would not recommend a high thc strain for sure. I think you are correct to stick with only CBD. I would also try to coordinate you usage with the therapists sessions and if you were to use any thc let your therapist know or try to use it before a session.

6 Likes

Thanks! She gave me a small chart to monitor my episodes along with what I’m using. Do you think I should skip the plant all together and just go for the oil? TIA😊

4 Likes

if and only if it is CBD, than yes, I would try oil.

4 Likes

Candida (CD-1) by medical marijuana genetics and Dinamed by Dinafem seeds are both high CBD strains guaranteed to have less than 1% THC. Dinamed is available in an autoflower version which would probably finish quickest. You could also purchase CBD products directly.

4 Likes

Welcome, Fox.

I’m sorry to say that some personal friends of mine inherited their mother’s bipolar schizophrenia. in their mid-20s to early-30s, both showed serious symptoms.