Newbie Leakyear's 4x4

I’m new to OG - so far the community has been awesome! I thought I would start a journal to help me keep track of things. I’m still very new to growing (been growing for almost two years I think) so open to any advice!

My setup:
-gorilla 4x4 tent
-equinox 480w LED
-15 gallon pots with Blackswallow living soil (third run)
-KBS dry amendments with a couple other things thrown in there

My tent currently (week 4-5 of flower? This is why I need to write stuff down):

Currently running four cuts that @Yetigrows graciously hooked me up with - GG#4 RIL, Pancakes, White Cherry Truffle, and Sherbinski’s Gelato41 x Paonia Purple Paralyzer (PPP).

Here’s the GG4 - have had no issues so far and she’s chugging along at a decent pace. Super strong smell.

This is the Pancakes - she was very finicky in veg and it took me a long time to get the watering dialed in. I think it will be worth it though because it has a very unique smells. Beginning of flower it was almost soapy and now its starting to get a peppermint sweetness to it. The flower looks like it will be really dense with minimal trimming.

White Cherry Truffle - unfortunately this one got stunted a bit. I had a dripper fail and it took me a while to catch it so it was overwatered. This one is the furthest behind of the four and I’m hoping it will start putting on weight. It is extremely sticky already though.

The Gelato x PPP - this plant has just been a beast from the start. Zero issues, and has always been the biggest plant in the tent. It’s really stacking too.

22 Likes

Great looking plants! Welcome to og @Leakyears

6 Likes

We have another Southern Ontario grower here!
…Black Swallow Living Soils… I love these folks…

Cheers
G

5 Likes

Welcome to OG, @Leakyears ! Great looking plants and any friend of @Yetigrows is gonna get along just fine here

2 Likes