Problem making colloidal silver

I used three 9v batteries to make some cs but it turned out like this. I tested it at 25 ppm after about 6 hrs of cooking. I know it should be clear and not brown so what did I do wrong. I did remove the silver and clean it a few times as it kept getting brown

7 Likes

I saw this video the other day.

I don’t have much experience with colloidal silver, and honestly I was high when I watched it so I don’t even remember what it’s used for. What is your intended use?

I would guess you have a contaminant. Are you sure you have pure silver and not sterling?

4 Likes

I’m pretty sure that’s normal.
mine was not clear when I made it and I successfully reversed one plant with what I made I’m no expert I’ve only done it once
I think one of the best ways to check it is with a laser pointer through it you can see the silver particles floating in the water sorry not floating suspended

3 Likes

@anon81143130 how pure is your silver?
I was thinking about running coin silver until I found out it wasn’t pure enough.

Cheers
G

5 Likes

Mine looks exactly like that and I’m using pure silver. Dont worry about the tds meter. Dip a finger and taste it lol… if you regret it, its probably ready

10 Likes

Thinking about that a little further, the color might be an indicator of the silver particle size.

Cheers
G

1 Like

That looks exactly like the colour mine comes out at and in every case except one it has worked perfect for me. I cook mine long, often several days, and it always comes out like that. The other thing I’ve seen mentioned again and again is that it just won’t test accurately with a TDS meter, like you never seem to see it register higher than 25 to 50ppm, even if it’s way stronger than that.