Testing some 2005 Nirvana Master Kush and Ak-48

Just popped a few of the oldest seeds in my collection. Not sure if theyre viable of the quality of the genetics. Lets see how this goes! ill be keeping this log for myself, everyone is more than welcome to join along in the journey. this is probably my ~6th grow overall but theyve all been pretty small so im still very new to this.

nirvana - master kush

• started 5 reg seeds 7/8/22. used sterilized coir. 3" pot

nirvana - ak-48

• started 5 reg seeds 7/8/22. used sterilized coir. 3" pot

the plan is to sex the phenos as early as possible, cull the males then do a tiny run of the phenos to see if there is anything interesting in there. Ive been told Nirvana genetics is a crapshoot. I ran a few of their autos with decent success but they were not spectacular. this will be the first photos ive run from them. im really hoping for that cherry ak pheno

22 Likes

Note bias - nirvana was the first brand name seed I ever ran.

I germed 20 year old Cali-O seed that had been stored well and they did 100%

I germed some WW that was very old (they were old when I got them) with very poor results. Ended up with one nice female and I cloned the hell out of her and she was very nice.

Best of luck.

12 Likes

Good luck I’ll be here watching g the show from afar but still watching.

3 Likes

@sardinebags Like @Foreigner, Nirvana was our first store bought seed. Great for beginners great value with a low price tag.

We had great luck with their WR, Aurora Indica, Papaya and Misty. And Ice, They were also among our first attempts at breeding, so I’m biased lol

The AK 48 I’ve heard was one of their best.
We still have a few seeds of Hawiian Skunk, Jock Horror from 2005 not sure we’ll ever grow these. Never grew them. just gave away some seeds and hung on to these.

Best of Luck buddy !! If they pop I’m sure you’ll be happy! :+1:

2 Likes

I’d be willing to trade big for some Nirvana pure power plant.

Another old school memory