Top dressing autos in living soil with Dr earth

I have 4 autos going in 5 gallon sips. I’m new to organics and soil in general. I figure I’ll need to top dress at some point and I’m not sure when or at what ratio. I have dr earth veg and flower dry ferts. The plants are from herm seed that came from massive autos that were grown in the same type of soil as this run. With the moms I noticed a deficiency starting that I think was potassium around day 40 or so. They finished day 70. I never re amended on that one I’d like to this time.

11 Likes

I usually topdress going into flower with Buildasoil Craft Blend - enough to completely cover the soil and mulch heavily. I also keep organic potassium granules around and feed epsom salts every couple of weeks.

I’ve been doing pretty well mulching with goat poop. I feel like it feeds them a little every time I water along with the things microbials are making happen.

7 Likes

thanks for the feedback Rasterman. goat poop is a little outta my league for the time being. :slightly_smiling_face: ive been looking at the bas stuff. so far just using their quillaja wetting agent. and real growers recharge.

2 Likes