Topdecker's First Autoflower Grow

I’ve never grown autoflowers before - this is my first time doing it. I’ve heard that they can be some difficult, moody little drama queens so I figure having some much more experience folks peeking in on it could be helpful.

I started looking at my calendar and realized that I didn’t really have the time to get a regular photosensitive grow done before I would go on vacation. So, I scoped out autoflowers and it looks like I would have the time even with a few 12–13-week slackers - so autos it is!

First thing about me, I’m a budget guy. I don’t believe in paying for products marketed for marijuana growers because they seem to be expensive. I realize that there is a grower thing where the Zen and the challenge is to get as much as possible from a plant and that’s commendable. But I am more of a practical grower that might be ok with hitting only 60% or 70% of the potential yield.

Second thing about me, I am active in the gardening of other flowering plants. I have 90+ cultivars of peonies and I’m heading toward 800 peony plants. I belong to plant societies and associations and just generally geek out growing stuff. I like working outdoors in the soil, but I really enjoyed growing in a tent over the last winter.

The final thing to note about me is that I am a light-weight in terms of weed consumption. I frequently go months without a toke. That said, I am trying to hit it a little harder now. I am no longer a young pup and I plan on being a bit baked when I can. I mention this because it can color my choices in strains.

The current grow plan is to grow the following strains:

• Strawberry Cough (Zamnesia)
  • GG#4 (Zamnesia)
  • Tropicana Cookies (Fast Buds)
  • Amnesia Zkittlez (Fast Buds)
  • Jammy Dodgers F2 (strainly vendor)
  • Gabagoo F4 (OG’s own Carty)
  • Beastmode (Carty)
  • Pure Michigan Auto (Twisted Trees)