Seedling

Veg

Flower

Fans

Misc

Total
CDN$ 867.55

:seedling: White Widow Auto First strain Im trying
:tv: Twitch.tv Come ask me about my grow!

13 Likes

Looks like you’re about ready. Is this your 1st grow or just a new setup? Have you ordered beans yet?

4 Likes

@pux, I have no experience with most of the items on your list, but I do have the Vivosun 6" duct fan. Please don’t be fooled by the description of “Extreme low noise”. In fact, the opposite is true. The db level at the fan is around 85, and from 6 feet away, it’s around 75. So if you’re just looking to move air, it will work fine. However, if you’re looking for something quiet and stealthy, it’s a poor choice.

3 Likes

@anon81143130 this will be my 3rd or 4th grow depending if u count a single plant window harvest. seeds are already in soil. I plan to make a diary thread if they pop up.

@Purple-N-Hairy i noticed this fan was super loud right away… probly gonna put it in the closet on the other side of the wall… dont really wanna buy anything else. I was told if u use it with a smart plug u can control the speed. kind of criminal that they advertise it as “extreme low noise”

2 Likes

Oops - sorry, I didn’t realize you already made the purchase.

So I plugged that duct fan into a dimmer outlet like this one:

white-lutron-dimmers-tt-300nlh-wh-64_1000

While it allowed me to reduce the power/noise a modest amount, the fan cuts off if the power is reduced by more than 10-15%.

1 Like

I’ve got the same tent. I had to customize the separator to work for me, but it seems alright. Except for light leaks at the zippers

3 Likes

@Grease_Monkey im considering cutting a vent hole in mine so i can use my hood vent properly wich is sadly just barely too big for this tent. i like the divider. takes a bit or work to get it in place but leaves a lot of options open.

3 Likes

Welcome aboard nice set up
Good luck just need some seeds and a little dirt and your set

3 Likes