What kind of mite

Does anybody know qhat kind of mite and whats the best to kill

them they are on my indoor plants

5 Likes

That is looking like a spider mite to me. Do you see any webbing any where? Are there many of them?

4 Likes

I get those outside, but so many predators out there I don’t worry. I’d break out the spinosad indoors.

2 Likes

I’m sorry to tell you it’s a red spider mite :sweat:, they are not easy to get rid of. You can find more info here:

I’ve got spider mites, now what do I do?

Can we talk spider mites?

They don’t like high humidity and low temperatures, good luck … :roll_eyes:

3 Likes

Thank you for the info really appreciate im new to indoor this is my 2nd go i got 2 1000 watt led lights the room temps are 78 degrees when lights are off and 84 to 88 max degrees when there on humidity is low 40% and the highest it gets is 72% they are quant kush from lefthandseed

How mature are your plants? Can you post pics of the grow?

@beacher asked a couple of questions that I’m curious about, too. In other words, how did you know to look for this tiny little nightmare?

When I got spider mites years ago, I got “lucky”, which is relative to how bad it could have been. I found them in my veg room and was able to resolve the issue before it got very big. With some luck, perhaps you’re in a similar position?

3 Likes

3 Likes

Shit that sucks joey…I feel bad for you

1 Like