Working as a cannabis Chef

Hi everyone,

I am a professional cook and have been in the hotel industry for quite some time now and to be honest I need a fresh start, As a mj advocate, lover and fan I would like to work with these two passions, food and weed.

Do any of you have any experience in this matter? Which places would be ideal to get a job as such, Canada, USA?

I have dual nationality, British (UK born)

your input would be great.

15 Likes

Love the idea, sounds like a dream come true… Lowell herb co is the only canna restaraunt ive heard of rolling out in the US so far but im sure there are more in the works

3 Likes

Oklahoma is the wild west of weed. cooking with canna has benefits but i usually recommend the use of distillate, accurate dosing with minimal impact of flavor. i hear canada is pretty restrictive.

2 Likes

Thanks for the input. After what I saw last night about the distillate stuff, it kind of scared me a bit… explosions and all. But yes, I understand it’s the most accurate and consistent method plus it’s the purest form of extraction I’m aware of.

1 Like

Freshly cut leaves have huge plate appeal.

2 Likes

I was at a cpa event in okc and they had fan leaves floating in the cocktail and on the plate, I don’t know where they came from but the leaf looked like it was having a phosphorus deficiency, I think I was the only one at the dinner that gave a shit though

9 Likes

The explosions are caused by BHO, distillate is created under vacuum, much safer

2 Likes

Quite a shame it didn’t look good since it’s just a visual in that application.

In all fairness I doubt the leaves travel very well and you’d likely need a plant in the back to make it work right.

1 Like

Theres an add in a local magazine that has obvious thrips damage on their leaf. This is one they give away free at the grow store. LMAO.

2 Likes