Yield Test No of lights vs Yield / Number of plants in 5x5 vs Yield

I posted this in my grow journal but decided to re post this as I felt it had some good info for first time grows.

Being a system engineer, I am always collecting data to increase performance. Always trying to dial it in. There were two test that were conducted this grow.

The first test consisted of

two growers
    With the same size tent 5x5
    Growing the same strains/ clones from batch 1
    Growing indoors
    Using octopts w/ same soil sunshine mix#4
    Same number of plants #3
    Same Nutes / TPS1 – Feed the same per feeding directions.
    Same type of LED lights set on 75% - Abriselux A2000 LED Grow Light Dimmable with 5x4ft Coverage and Upgraded Larger Board, Full Spectrum Grow Lamps for Indoor Hydroponic Growing Light with High PPFD (Actual Power 200Watt).
    Both Grows flowered for 8.5 weeks
    Both Grows were wash and then dried till snap

Difference Between Growers
    One grower used two set of lights
    One grower (me) used three set of lights

I am coaching a couple new growers a long and one of them is a buddy of mine. When I got my setup he pretty much had me create a verbatim shopping list of what I bought all the way down to the nutes, soil , etc. His grow was about 2 weeks ahead of my batch 2. I said lets compare our yields and figure out if the 3rd light really makes a difference… Well… it looks like it does…

2021-12-09 23_13_34-2021-12-09 15_13_21-thingsssss - Excel.png ‎- Photos

4.5 OZ difference is a pretty big difference in my book. Well worth the purchase of a 3rd light. Running the lights at 75% and not all the way up in freedom rock level I experience no foxtailing and no purple stressed out stems.

The second test was conducted with data from my first batch. The second batch were clones from batch 1 - wedding cake and unknow 2000ish indica.